automotive art by dennis

a lucky man’s stable

I’m sure the vast majority of you will recognize the striking combination of red with gunmetal of Eric’s Hakosuka. The boys at JDM Legends did an amazing job introducing this legendary machine to us, and kept us posted, or more like teased us with all their work-in-progress updates on the car. I was very fortunate to get an email from Eric a few months ago asking if I’d be interested in doing an illustration for him of his two L28 powered beauties. Needless to say, I jumped on the opportunity. Eric wanted to get an illustration that showed off both cars on the same canvas.

As most of you know, judging by the lack of posts i’ve been busy as hell with family and life in general. Regardless, i would still like to do an illustration of the Hako all by itself – i think it deserves a spotlight of it’s own.

 

Not to be out-shadowed by the c10, Eric’s other vintage track machine is a nimble ’73 240z. I’m a huge fan of both cars and get a kick out of following Eric’s posts on the JNC forums where he describes each fix and modification he’s done to both of his cars in great detail. One day I’m hoping to get my own s30 up to the same level as the beauty above.. one day..

Comments are closed.