automotive art by dennis

Long over-due, John’s monster Conquest

Over the last few years I’ve been hearing about a co-worker’s crazy build project that’s  somewhat had more than a few people excited. Supposedly it was a Chrysler Conquest that was all gutted out, with an LS1 swap. At the time I didn’t know the guy who was building the car, and haven’t really seen any pictures. A lot of people have project cars, so I really didn’t think much of it, not enough I guess to try and find out what the fuss was all about. One shitty November day, the said monster made it’s appearance at work. HOLY SHIT… I should’ve  been paying attention to this build from day ONE.

Words can hardly describe the car and the amount of custom fabrication John had to do. Let the photos speak for themselves:

eventually, it will be this. I have no doubt about it, considering how much work has been done from start to finish.

read the whole story here.

6 responses

  1. Fucking Beautiful

    February 2, 2011 at 10:15 pm

  2. Yes!!!

    February 2, 2011 at 10:26 pm

  3. Is this car done? If so shoot me an email I definitely MUST feature it, simply stunning!

    peter@modified.com

    February 2, 2011 at 10:37 pm

    • dsalni

      forwarded your info to John.

      thanks!

      February 3, 2011 at 9:29 am

  4. Freddy

    holy shit, Conquesting the World!

    February 3, 2011 at 9:22 am

  5. Pingback: Anonymous