automotive art by dennis

mr. Pizarro’s legendary s14

Back a few years ago, when I was building my s14, Jay’s immaculate s-chassis was the epitome of perfection when it came to 240sx’s. Up to this day, I really haven’t seen many cars that ranked as high as this one did. At the time, I’ve only seen a few photos of the car online, but nothing more. A buddy of mine stopped by my desk one day and dropped a copy of Modified magazine with Jay’s car on the cover. My jaw dropped. Finally I got to see some of the intimate details that made that thing tick. I quickly realized that unless I sell my liver and kidney, I’ll never come even close to what Jay had created.

A few months later, Mr Logan hit me up asking if I was interested in doing a couple illustrations for a friend of his. Lo and behold, it turned out to be a small world indeed. Jay’s s14, among his other rides, landed on my “bumper to bumper” list.. So finally, I got a chance to sketch the thing up. Enjoy the photos from the mentioned magazine, cause I don’t think I did it any justice.

And a very big thank you to Logan, and Mike Garrett for making this happen!

 

Grab your print here!

One response

  1. Logan

    BLAOW!!!

    January 28, 2011 at 5:36 pm