automotive art by dennis

old friends

I had the great pleasure to meet up with an old friend of mine over the holidays. You guys might remember me posting this s14.5 before. This time around I got a chance to snap a few shots myself, of Hajime’s RB26 powered 240. Unfortunately I only had about an hour to spend checking out the car, but damn, it came a long way… I remember helping him back in highschool with his ka build.. It seems as though he was always 3 steps ahead. Like I’ve mentioned before, Hajime’s car has been the main reason I got into the import scene, especially 240’s.

Enjoy these few crappy photos I managed to snap while chatting with him about his build:

And thanks for the gifts from the land of the rising sun!

2 responses

  1. This car looks really familiar, but I can’t figure out why. I think I may have seen it at Woodward? It’s a Michigan car right? Pretty nice!

    January 11, 2011 at 11:42 am

  2. dsalni

    Nah, not a michigan car at all. I was in houston when i snapped those shots over the holidays. You might have seen the car online a few times, latest being the feature on it on speedhunters – http://speedhunters.com/archive/2011/01/04/car-feature-gt-gt-the-rb26dett-top-secret-s14.aspx.

    January 11, 2011 at 2:14 pm