automotive art by dennis

for the love of the nose!

It’s blatantly obvious that I’m just a tad partial towards s30’s, especially the ZG’s.  To each his own of course, but honestly, I’m surprised to a lot of people dislike the G-nose! Of course the 240z fascia with either a BRE lip or a proper airdam is pure awesome, but it seems like those are the only options, aside from some hideous after-market shit that’s out there that’s not even worth mentioning.

Seeing the long nose on a bone stock ZG is a bit odd.. but add proper stance to the equation, and in my opinion you got pure sex on wheels. Or maybe I’m just secretly in love with the E-type? Here’s a few shots, just for the love of the nose!

what you guys think? where do you stand?

7 responses

  1. The G-nose looks good as long as there are supporting exterior mods going with it (i.e. fender flares, rear spoiler) and ideally a Group 4 works-style front lip, as in the last picture. Kameari make G-nose kits with an optional front lip, and there’s a replica kit available from ZCC JDM. I’m thinking of putting one on my 240, but ATM I’m inclined towards the typical front airdam (Kameari also sell those) with wide ZG flares and a slightly taller rear spoiler. Have a look:

    Me like. 😛

    September 9, 2010 at 3:46 am

  2. I love the G nose, it just looks so right to me.

    September 9, 2010 at 6:03 am

  3. I did the G-Nose but I wouldn’t rock it.

    Some cars look great with it, some don’t. It’s an extremely Japanese look. Further accentuating the long sharp look of the Japanese Katana that the designers were originally trying to summon.

    I prefer the Xenon type air dam personally.
    It’s always been my favorite.

    September 9, 2010 at 8:27 am

  4. Koich

    I’m biased and I love the Grand Nose. 🙂

    September 9, 2010 at 1:10 pm

    • dsalni

      i’m very grateful that you are! i dont think i would’ve gotten mine otherwise lol..

      September 9, 2010 at 1:14 pm

  5. I’ve been debating about this in my head for years and I don’t even own an S30. Yet 🙂 I love them both but I definitely think the G obviously has a bit more classic vibe to it…. I would only rock a carb’d L-series in it with classic exterior mods as well. Whereas the the blunt nose shape I feel is a bit more brutal and would be right at home with a big nasty fire breathing RB26 under the hood.

    Can’t wait to see yours…… hopefully you’ll finish it just in time for that glorious Detroit winter 😉

    September 10, 2010 at 10:18 am

  6. I dig the G nose. Makes the nose/hood look even longer.

    September 17, 2010 at 4:27 pm