automotive art by dennis

a new way to breathe

for the s30 that is. Even though the 280z is equipped with EFI, something just isn’t right about that in my book. Here’s a little sneak peak at what’s going to replace the EFI mess in the engine bay. Still a few pieces are missing, plus i don’t know much at all about side drafts.. still, should be an interesting learning experience. wish me luck!

If anyone’s got some extra linkage compatible with either webers or mikunis for a an L series engine, hit me up!

8 responses

  1. Solid choice. Prepare to do some homework though. I’ve been learning my Weber DCOE40s since I got them and still have a ways to go till I’m 100%.

    June 25, 2010 at 7:35 am

  2. John

    Going to be sweet!!!

    June 25, 2010 at 8:42 am

  3. dopeeeeeeee!

    June 26, 2010 at 3:28 am

  4. Nice!! The only thing more harder than figuring out a carbureter for some one raised on fuel injection is trying to figure out three at the same time 😉 Don’t ask me how I know… This guy can get anything Mikuni related stateside…..

    http://www.wolfcreekracing.com/

    Good luck, nothing beats the sound when you get them running right.

    June 28, 2010 at 10:43 am

  5. dsalni

    haha so i hear.. i’m lucky to have surrounded myself with some good friends who have a bit of knowlege regarding carbureters. without them i’d be sol. thanks for the link, btw. i have talked to wolfcreek, and will probably end up purchasing the parts from them, if i dont find some used alternatives for less.

    June 29, 2010 at 9:25 am

    • i am from radov racing i rsa we do set up of carb if u need same tips u can email me at gary@vorsterfamily.za.net

      October 23, 2012 at 4:48 am

      • dsalni

        thanks for the offer! i’ll definitely take you up on it once the car is back on the road!

        October 25, 2012 at 3:05 pm

  6. Damn nice pieces & photgraphy.

    July 10, 2010 at 10:51 pm