automotive art by dennis

vacation time

well, its finally here, my short summer break. time to re-charge and clear my head of everything that’s been brewin’ lately, or at least try to. so what do i do? instead of leaving the wacom at home, i take it with me.. this time though, i wanted to do a sketch for myself. the master himself, Jon Sibal posted a couple Datsun Fairladies a week or so ago that motivated me to put some more effort into my Z build. But being away from the garage, the next best thing i could do was to put my ideas on paper, so to speak. It’s still a work in progress, and might seem a bit timid to some, but hopefully sooner than later i’ll have the actual car to show for what i got going on in my head. and this time i thought i’d try a more serious and realistic approach, rather than the usual fun caricature style that most of you are familiar with. I’m thinking of printing this one on canvas once i’m done and hanging it up in the garage… 24″x72″ at least…

z sample 2

all you guys and girls in line, i’m sorry, i’m getting back to work on your projects asap.

8 responses

  1. Very Nice….

    Love the S30 Zs

    Russ.

    July 5, 2009 at 12:14 pm

  2. Hussain Tarouti

    WOW this is AWESOME

    July 5, 2009 at 7:57 pm

  3. Freddy

    UHH..freaking awesome!! I would love this as a wallpaper!

    July 5, 2009 at 11:09 pm

  4. I need to find a new adjective to describe your work

    LOL

    July 6, 2009 at 5:56 pm

  5. that is fuckin sick! i want one!!

    July 6, 2009 at 10:42 pm

  6. Bob

    Awesome. If you print it up, let me know, maybe I’ll toss in for a small one for myself, lol.

    July 7, 2009 at 5:05 am

  7. dropjay

    I’d buy that print with no hesitation.
    Great job!

    July 14, 2009 at 12:18 pm

  8. s30zhawaii

    i’d definitely pay for a canvas copy or print of this… i’d pay extra if you made it orange too!

    July 20, 2009 at 4:52 pm