automotive art by dennis

F*CK YOU VERY MUCH, BELLE TIRE

this is going to be long, but i really gotta get the word out there, no matter if that does anything or not.

Living in michigan and being into the whole hellaflush thing is proving a bit difficult. when one asks a tire shop to run a 235/40 series tire on a 10 wide wheel, the shop tech tilts his head and gives you a blank stare, like a retarded dog would. even after finding a coule shops that are capable of such INSANE things, the person helping you load the tires in my car would always say “did you know your tires are a little too narrow for your wheels?” OH NO!!! What am I gonna do!?!?!?!?

having an unhealthy habbit of switching wheels on my s chassis doesnt help the situation. i recently sold my set of meisters and had to swap the tires that were on them, to the new set of wheels. sounds easy enough, right? so i loaded up the 4 new wheels into the 240, and went over to a Belle Tire thats about 5 minutes away from my house. I’ve done my allignment there before, and had referred some friends to that location, since tire prices were the best at the time. so i showed up at the shop, and explained to the manager what i had in mind – just a simple tire swap. no problem. since my car is pretty low, i said that i’d take the wheels off in the parking lot, and roll them into the bay. no problem. all lugnuts loosened, one wheel off and in the bay, the tire tech tells me they cant do the job. why i ask.. well, the wheel is too deep, and they dont have the equipment. whatever, no big deal. the manager, lets call him Mark1 for convenience’ sake, referes me to a belle tire location thats about 25 min drive from where i live. ok, fine, not a big deal.

fast forward a couple weeks to monday. i go to the tire place before work, because i just have no other time to do this. (i tried doing this on a saturday, but i guess they only had 2 trained monkeys to work their touchelss machines, and both monkeys already went home that day. i was told i could drop off all the wheels on a week day before work.. ) so i get to belle tire at around 7:50am (they open at 8:00am) and come up to the front door. 3 guys are in front of the counter scratching their asses and doing very important things. the door is locked, so i knock. its raining pretty hard btw. the guy that appears to be the manager asst looks over at me, then looks at the clock, then resumes doing his very important things. 5 or so minutes later he finally opened the door. so i drop the wheels off, ask him if the lip going to be touched at all with the machine, and he says NO, its a touchless machine, reverse tire mount. GREAT! i was really paranoid about this, since the wheels were in real good condition, with only a couple small scratches.

i get a call around 11am that day, letting me know my wheels are ready. i run over to the shop and see my yummy AME’s sitting against the window with the tires mounted. they put a smile on my face. so i go up to pay for the job, and the manager, lets call him Mark2, says that the tires went on real easy, with no problems. asks me what car they’re going on, etc, bs small talk. so i pull up my car to load up the wheels. a kid working there is helping me and carrying out the meisters, all boxed up. he attemts to load them into the back of the jeep, when i stop him, just so i can check out if there’s any damage. 3 out of 4 pass. the last wheel, oddly, had one of those hairnet covers on the face. i pull it off and find that about 3/4 of the lip’s surface has been filed down in an attempt to fix a nice long gouge… i ask the kid WTF’s this??? the kid goes “i dunno.. i dont know who dismounted the tires.. lemme get the manager.” so mark2 comes out to see whats going on. i point out the obvious and pathetic attempt to fix the lip to him. he says something along “i dont know.. the machine is reverse mounting. the face wouldnt even be touched..” i tell him that i really dont care how what is mounted, my wheel got FUCKED up, and i would like to know how the hell that happened. so he grabs the wheel, and goes inside and proceeds to show me how his miracle machine works. at this point i could give a flying you know what about his machine. i told him that i’m not questioning his machine; i brought in my wheels in one condition, and picked them up damaged. he keeps showing me how the machine works…. then says that i could leave the wheel with him for a day or so, and he’ll polish it out for me. i told him that polishing doesnt really fill in deep gouges, it doesnt fill voids in metal. so he offers me a free can of aluminum polish.. this is a real genius i’m trying to reason with here. so we went back and forth for a bit. i really didnt want to leave my wheel with him, and asked him to call his buddy mark1 at the location closer to my house, to see if he’d be able to look at the wheel and “polish” it. mark2 goes into his office, slams the door and gets on the phone. 5 min later, he comes out and says that the other shop will be able to polish it. i told him that i’m not paying for the repairs. the genius then runs out to the shop, grabs my wheel, takes the $$ i paid him and shoves both at me saying “here, take this, and dont ever bring your stuff here again”. like he really had to tell me that? ha… i told him it wasnt about that. said that my wheel got damaged under his watch. nope, the jackass’ feelings got hurt, cause i apparently was claiming he was a lier. so that went no where and i walked out.

two days later i went to the belle tire location that initially recommended that i go see mark2. after waiting for the manager – mark1, i finally got to show him the damage that was done. i was hoping that he’d man up and offer some kind of consolidation for the damage that was done, or at least offer to fix the wheel. instead, just like his buddy at the other shop, he proceeds to tell me that there’s no way that they could’ve done the damage. he thought he’d throw in there that they do “athelete’s cars, with wheels worth 4 times more than mine.” WTF was that supposed to mean? he also said that whoever bought the wheels wouldnt even notice the damage, and if he did, he’s pretty anal. basically suggesting to send the wheels to my buyer, as-is, without mentioning anything to him. now i can see exactly how they go about running their business. long story short, i got nowhere yet again.

needless to say, belle tire wont be seeing a penny from me ever again. i wish there were shops around this area who really cared about what they do, instead of screwing up people’s wheels and then playing dumb and hiding behind their huge corporate logo. i was thinking of getting in touch with the corporate offices, but i really dont want to hear the same story thrice. I REALLY would like to know what exactly happened to the wheel and who caused the damage, but that will never happen. I’m just amazed that these guys wouldnt man up to what they did and acted like teenage girls caught in a lie, trying to cover for one another. back to my point – F*CK YOU, BELLE TIRE.

i can just see them saying “oh, he wont notice”

img_6971

img_6976

img_6979

noticed this scratch on the inside, coincidentally in the same spot that the long scratch on the outside of the lip started.

img_7045

and thanks for this too..

img_6962

32 responses

  1. Eric

    Are there any Discount Tire’s around you? I know there are a bunch up here in Michigan. I’ve been dealing with them for all my auto-x tire needs for the past five years and had nothing but good luck. Fast service too. They’ve been mounting my 275/35/15 Hoosier A6s on my required stock width 6″ wheels with no problem. It’s quite the opposite problem you’re having (wide tire on skinny wheel) but I get the same kind of retarded comments.

    March 30, 2009 at 3:41 am

  2. Max

    The fourth picture shows a scratch on the barrel made by the bar. That’s a sign that they started unmounting the tire on that wheel through the front.

    That was likely the 1st wheel they worked on, saw the resulting scratch and finished the other 3 differently (reverse mount).

    I don’t have a clear view of the barrel, but the wheels seem to be reverse mount.

    The damage sucks, but not owning-up to the mistake sucks more

    March 30, 2009 at 4:16 am

  3. Dsalni Drawn,

    First, I would like to sincerely apologize for your poor experience last week at Belle Tire. I assure you, Customer Service is our top priority!

    Our Director of Customer Service will be reaching out to you shortly to try to rectify this situation.

    In the mean time, if you have any questions, please contact me @belletirecares@belletire.com

    Thank You.

    March 30, 2009 at 2:13 pm

  4. dale

    what an awful experience. i would have been furious to be treated in such a manner. clearly, belle tire does NOT have their customer service aligned as a “top priority” since it was handled so unprofessionally. if they DID actually care, they would have offered to replace the wheel with a new one, or at the VERY least, get it repaired free of charge.

    March 30, 2009 at 4:41 pm

    • dsalni

      i’m sure they tout their “customer service is priority #1″ in their corporate offices. too bad the message never makes it way down to the actual shop managers, and customers..

      we’ll see what happens..

      March 31, 2009 at 12:24 am

  5. -G

    Sorry to hear that. Judging by the scratch on the inside, it almost looks like they removed them on a regular tire machine from the front (outside) and got a little careless while trying to pull the bead of the tire over the arm of the machine. There is a tool that comes with the machine that they use that grabs the tire bead from the inside of the rim and flops it over the arm of the machine, then you hold it there while you hit the pedal to spin the tire bead from the inside of the rim to the outside. I’ve scratched quite a few rims myself, I understand your anger. Surprised they didn’t offer to replace the rim.

    March 31, 2009 at 12:27 pm

    • Roz

      I had a horrible experience at Belle Tire at 10 mile and Harper. First off the the staff have no customer service skills whatsoever. You feel like you are intruding on their time. My front tire on my F150 blew and I took it to Belle Tire after putting air in the tire. They kept saying we will not repair the tie if it is on the rim or too far to the edges. We found the slit in the outer edge of the tire and I was told they could patch the tire. I paid $15.00 for that service. He did tell me he could not guarantee the work but as I was leaving the repairman said it would last probably till Christmas. I went home and never moved the truck. In the morning my tire was flat. I took it to get air again very close to me after I used a compressor of a friend to put air in it and again as soon as I did it went flat so left it there. I hired a tow truck at my expense for $45.00 and missed all of my very important doctors appointments because I thought the tire would last as I had been told. I took the truk to another private small mom and pop store and the owner took out the spare tire by using a lock to undue to spare that Belle Tire had told me was sezed up. It was not. I found out that the patch would not hold for one second because where the patch was has come completely off and was chewed up and where the slit was was not in the main part of the tire but on the outer edge which Belle Tire had told me from the get go they do not repair.

      I called Belle Tire back and was given a lecture over, over and over , over , over and over again repetively that they do not guarantee their work and nothing was going to be done. They on purpose scamed a 58 year old woman who did not know by placing a patch somewhere that should never never been patched to try and help me out.? Go figure, who was helping whom. These shisters are sick, immoral and condensding assholes and my money will go to the mom and pop store where the business is about customer service and the work is done right.

      The new company I went to charged e $30.00 but to get here I was shammed by Belle Tire.
      had I been on the freeway and that tire would have blown because of Belle Tires illegal repair I and other people would have died. Belle Tire is jeoparding peoples lives and they need to hut down and get rid of every single person at the Harper and 10 mile store.

      My tires are ok thanks to the mom and pop store and right business. First of all the new store knew I was short on funds but they would not allow me to drive on dangerous tires. They got the spare under my truck and took off the blown tire and replaced it with spare. had Belle Tire done this right the first time and not tried to scam me this story would have been different.

      Belle Tire will never get my money, my friends or my families money. I will make sure that everyone finds out about the scams they pull esecially on older woman that they think they can get away with it. They cannot.

      July 24, 2013 at 6:09 pm

  6. Thats soooooo fucked up. I have the same problem around here. If you show up with wheels that aren’t Cragers that go on your Camaro, then your fucked.

    March 31, 2009 at 11:10 pm

  7. been there before dude. best action is to spread word across as many forums as you can. don’t be afraid to use their real names too. all these brick & mortar companies are so clueless to the global and powerful voice of the Internet – use it to your advantage, they will feel it in their pockets! i had a shop scratch the rear bumper of my 1 month old car and they didn’t own up to it. spread the word on forums and now the truth shows up anytime someone googles their pathetic existence :) it does work!

    April 1, 2009 at 12:30 am

  8. ekhatch

    That sucks, I’ve had a wheel damaged by a shop *cough Boyd’s Goodyear in Columbus Ohio cough* and been lied to and generally cockblocked by the redneck manager, I had to call corporate and find out who thier insurance coverage was with and get the ball rolling from that end. Good luck getting things straight dude!

    April 1, 2009 at 6:34 am

  9. BillyFIVE

    ahhh man.. i hate this stuff. i gave up on shops fitting my tyres long ago. i fit them myself now. cheap tyre iron, some sweating, hairspray, a flame, a pop.. and i just go shops get them balanced after.

    April 2, 2009 at 10:15 pm

  10. dsalni

    well, i guess the belle tire big brother was watching. long story short, a gentleman from the bt corporate office got in touch with me regarding the issue. after expressing his concerns regarding what had happened, he offered to compensate me for the troubles i’ve gone through with both shops.

    i do appreciate the kind gesture and really hope that both shops treat situations like this in a more courteous and honest manner. unfortunately i couldn’t promise that i would be returning as a customer to any of the bt locations….

    April 18, 2009 at 6:35 am

  11. Robert

    I just went through a similar horrific experience with the Belle Tire in Southgate. I recently installed a Team Z front end suspension kit along with headers and a full exhaust system on my 02 Mustang GT. I brought the car to Belle Tire to have them perform the alignment on the front end. I drop the car off and walk down the street to get my hair cut.

    As soon as I walk in, the sales person, Scott Mitchell tells me “Your exhaust was hanging down in the back, you’ll have to get some different bolts to fix that.” I was confused by this, and wondered why my exhaust had anything to do with an alignment. I told Scott that I knew of no problem with my exhaust, and that it had no leaks. I then proceeded into the waiting room to wait for my car to be finished. As they are finishing I see them pulling the car off of the alignment rack, and the guy driving had to call two other technicians to lift up on the rear wheel wells in order to get the exhaust to clear the rack as he was pulling off. I immediately go to Scott and tell him what I noticed, and directly ask him if they hit the alignment rack with my exhaust. He says “yeah it did hit.” I ask him if there is any damage, he stumbles on his words and mentions a scratch. I tell Scott that before paying I’m going out to the parking lot to look over my car and see if there is any damage.

    I get under the car and see where the X-pipe connects to the cat back there are scratches and red paint marks (the same color of the alignment rack). It is very clear that they hit the alignment rack with my exhaust and caused some damage, then tried to hide it without telling me. Scott comes out to retrieve me from the parking lot and I point out the obvious damage to him. Scott assures me that he has been working on cars for a very long time and that I simply need new bolts to correct this problem. I tell Scott that this is not good enough, my vehicle was brought in with the new exhaust in perfect working order, and I expect him to repair all of the damage that they caused. Scott then begins to blame me for the problem. Scott says that “your exhaust was hanging down so it’s your fault.” Yes, I know this is unbelievable, but that is exactly what he said. I am beside myself. This guy damaged my vehicle and said that it was my fault. I tell him that they should have checked the clearance as they were pulling onto the rack, and Scott’s answer to that: “Well he can’t see under the car while he is pulling onto the rack can he?” Once again, I cannot believe the logic that Scott Mitchell is presenting here. Apparently Scott feels that it is the customers responsibility to ensure that the vehicle is not damaged while at their shop. I go back and forth with Scott for a while demanding that he repair my vehicle before returning it to me, which he continues to counter with an offer of putting my vehicle on the rack to show me what I need to do to fix it. Finally another manager steps in, by the name of Steve. I have dealt with Steve during all of my previous trips to Belle Tire, and I’ve never had a problem with him. He looks at my car and after some negotiation he offers to just write off the cost of the aliment ($50) and I will fix the exhaust myself. I agree to this, thinking that they were simply too lazy or inept to clamp my exhaust properly and I can fix it with simply some bolts as Scott suggested.

    I end up leaving the store, rather displeased, in my car with a full new exhaust system that now has a leak in it. Later when I get home I begin inspecting the exhaust to see what I need to do. I then see exactly how extensive the damage is to my vehicle. They apparently struck the alignment rack so hard, that it completely ripped the flange off of my X-pipe, and smashed the bottom of the ball. I didn’t know this when I inspected it at the Belle Tire because they made sure to slide the clamp back in between the two exhaust sections. It however had no actual attachment to the X-pipe section anymore. The passenger side of my exhaust pipe was hanging down with no connection at all. They had effectively destroyed my brand new X-pipe.

    I can’t believe the level of disrespect I received from Scott that day. My vehicle was seriously damaged in their shop. Scott had no intention of telling me about it, and only confessed to it when I directly asked him if they had hit their alignment rack. Scott went further to blame the entire incident on me, and tell me that it was my responsibility to fix.

    I once did all of my wheel and suspension business through Belle Tire. I can tell you for certain that due to Scott’s blatant disrespect for me they have lost myself, my family, and all of my friends as customers.

    May 20, 2009 at 5:09 am

  12. charley

    Belle (Hell) Tire and Discount Tire to Rescue

    January 9,2009: I sent my son to Belle Tire 6780 West Main Oshtemo, MI 49009 to purchase a new set of Goodyear TripleTred for my 2007 Grand Prix with about 40,000 miles on the car. Bought set of tires.

    January 16 or 19: Son went back to Belle Tire because of tire shake. They rebalanced all tires. Chad at Belle Tire gives a quote for tie rod ends and says there is a bent wheel (out by ¼”). I called and talked to Chad and I refused repairs. I had my son bring the car 60 miles to my house to my auto shop.

    January 20, 2009: Appoint at my auto shop and my bucks to check it out: no bent wheel, no bad tie rods, and no bad front end parts at all, so no repairs needed. What a surprise. My mechanic rebalanced the tires and suggested that we had bad tires.

    January 23-30: I called Belle Tire and asked for a regional or district manager. I got a guy named Pete and I discussed my problem. We made an appointment for February 9, 2009 at 5:30 pm.

    February 9, 2009: I took off work early to make the 5:30 appointment (I work to 5:00 and it is an hour drive). Pete put the car on the alignment rack, we waited, he came and got us, nothing wrong with front end. Pete offered to balance tires, said that the quote for front-end repairs should never had happened (nothing wrong) and gave us his apology. At this time I asked him what he was going to do about the scratched wheels from the tire changer? (Car had OEM tires on when I purchased the car two weeks before the tires were installed) I had inspected the wheels just before the tire purchase; they were like new, no scratches or nothing. Pete would do nothing for me.

    February 16: talked to Pete again, he agreed to have the tires rebalanced or replaced at the Portage store per my request. Son took car to Portage store that week and they replaced one tire and rebalanced all tires, took for test drive and tires shook, returned and replaced one more tire, test drive and seemed Ok. Within two days tire shake is back.

    Between Feb 10 and March 5: I found the phone number for Don Barnes, CEO of Belle Tire and I left no less than 5 messages for him. No returned calls from Don Barnes.

    March 5, 2009: I called Don Barnes again; I got to talk to him. He was very helpful and wanted to know if I had pictures of the wheels. Asked for me to send and he gave me his cell number. Same Day, I emailed pictures of the wheels. Mr. Barnes called me and said that they would replace the wheels and they were on order and should be in by Feb. 10 at the Portage, MI store. I was not happy with the Oshtemo store after Chad had tried to replace front-end parts that were not needed. Sound good.

    March 13: I called Don Barnes to ask about wheels, will check and call me back.
    March 13: Pete called me (per talking to Don Barnes) Pete said they can not get new wheels and they want to put their 16” rims and tires on car and send wheels to Keystone for remanufacture. About a 4 day turnaround. I asked Pete for several hours to evaluate his offer.
    I went to local Cadillac-Pontiac dealer with the car. Local dealer can have wheels in two days, in stock at dealer warehouse.
    I called Pete and gave him the dealer and part number and price. I said that his wheels on my car would be like holding my wheels hostage; I was not comfortable with that option.
    Don Barnes called me back and said he needed more time to get wheels at his cost. I told Mr. Barnes that I wouldn’t be held hostage with my wheels gone after the track record of Belle Tire this far. Don Barnes wants more time to get wheels. I said that is fine.

    March 17: Pete called and told me that wheels will be at the Portage store today and Kevin will call when in.
    11:30 Kevin called and wheels are in. We made appoint for 2pm for install.
    2:00pm My son called from Portage store, 1 wheel is not same color as other 3wheels, paint has overspray obvious that the wheels are used and not any better than ones on the car now.
    We refused to take the wheels offered. Don Barnes and I had agreed that I would get either New (OEM) or remanufactured (Keystone) wheels. Offered wheels were neither.
    I called Pete and he offered a new set of Belle Tire wheels. I reminded him that new wheels will not resolve the tire shake and that I liked the stock wheels. I just want to be restored to my condition before I came to Belle Tire. No I do not want your wheels, thus far you do not stand behind your products. I called Don Barnes and left a message. I got no return call

    March 25: I sent email to Don Barnes asking again for resolution of this issue, I just want to be restored to my condition before I came to Belle Tire. Don Barnes returned the email and the just of it was “What is it exactly that you want Belle Tire to do because it seems that everyone of our efforts are going by the wayside?”
    This is the last that I heard from Don Barnes.

    April 3: I sent an email to Don Barnes asking for resolution to this issue.
    I still have damaged wheels and tire shake.

    Discount Tire Benton Harbor, Michigan to the Rescue.
    I call my local Discount Tire and made an appointment with Darryl. Had my son bring the car 60 miles home and took the car in and they inspected the wheels and tires. Had some out of round tires and they ordered new set of tires for us. Several days later we returned and had the new set installed. Problem resolved with the tire shake!
    I still have the damaged wheels on the car, obvious damage from Belle Tire and their tire changing personal and equipment. Belle Tire Sucks.

    October 16, 2009 at 2:15 pm

  13. MAn FUCK Belle tire to the FULLEST! I took my 06 Chrysler 300 in to find out what some rattling was on the passenger side. Come to find out it was my outer tie rod. They suggested I needed to replace BOTH at a total cost of over $400!!!!And theyd need to keep it over night!

    I stopped in a few local individually owned repair joints, they all said “Eff belle tire, we’ll do it for less”

    But the biggest shock came when i went to the actual CHRYSLER DEALERSHIP. The stigma of the dealership is that youll always pay more, and youll always get screwed. Not in my case, they were the most honest, and told me that it was only the outer RIGHT tie rod and theyd do it for $100 and have it done in 2 hours.

    NEVER AGAIN! FUCK BELLE TIRE, I HOPE THEY CLOSE.

    RIP OFF.

    October 23, 2009 at 1:39 pm

  14. Damn that was painful to read, but it was a good insight. I am very particular about my car as well and have lost all faith in any workshop that hires monkey apprentices. Fortunately, I found a tyre guy that does all the work at his workshop because (in his own words), “I can’t afford to pay for damage caused by an apprentice.” Most of his customers are racers, so you can’t really pull the wool over their eyes when it comes to cars.

    December 21, 2009 at 11:30 am

  15. J

    SAME THING HAPPEN TO ME. I got my wifes car into belle tire Saturday morning around 9:00 am, I got them back to find a gash on the side of the spoke follow by large scratch on all 4 tires in the exact same spot, when I called out the guys on it, they claimed that it wasn’t possible and was already there. On my way home I stopped at another belle tire and 3 competitors to en-quire about the processed of changing tires. I learned that sure enough the damage can be caused by their machine, hell the guy at northwest even showed me a rim with the same damage at their shop. They unlike Belle tire, took care of their customer and replaced the rim they damaged. This long time customer of Belle Will never go back, I am making it a priority to tell and show everyone I see the photos.

    October 17, 2010 at 9:30 pm

    • J-
      I apologize for any inconvenience and frustration your negative experience has caused you.

      We would like the opportunity to see if there is anything we may do to make it up to you.

      If you’re open to this please contact us at BelleTireCares@BelleTire.com or call 1-888-Go Belle to submit your complaint.

      November 29, 2010 at 1:20 pm

  16. 02Z28

    My TMPS light went off in the car and I needed to do a tire rotation so I proceeded to do the work in my drive way. After removal of the rear passenger tire I found a screw in it. I took the tire to Belle Tire about 5 minutes from my house. The tire was patched and repaired in 30 minutes. I ran home, rotated and installed my tires. I then noticed the chrome polished lip of my rim had scratches in it that were not there before I had the wheel patched. I called Belle Tire and asked to speak with the manager. He could not have been more dismissive, told me to bring the car up when I have time and they would look at it then just hung right up on me, literally just hung up mid sentence. This is my third or fourth bad experience with them. I’m done going to Belle Tire. Never again. I don’t even want them to look at my rim I don’t want or need the aggravation. I will be polishing the lip myself.

    It’s obvious they do not care about their customers. My wheels and rims might not mean a lot to them but it took a long time to save enough money to those those rims and tires so they mean a lot to me. I HATE belle tire. PERIOD.

    Let me keep going. When had my new rims mounted balanced and installed they spun my special socket for the lugs and scratched all the lugs so the chrome was gouged and now they rust. Also I bought OEM TPMS sensors so I have two sets of wheels and tires for summer and winter. I live in Michigan I see a trend here with Belle Tire. Anyhow, they were unable to synchronize the new TPMS with the car. Took it to the dealer, done in 5 minutes free of charge.

    The time before I went to belle tire and needed an alignment when I had them install four new tires on my wife’s car. I had at the same time replaced the tie-rod inners and outers and upper and lower ball joints, sway bar links, and struts all the way around. I dropped the car off and came back in an hour. They pulled the car of the rack and did not do the alignment because he said I needed a new ball joint. Furious because I just replaced it told him to but the car on the rack and do the alignment so I could be on my way. Rude as their management always is turned around, huffed, and stomped off. RUDE RUDE RUDE. Always trying to upsale and lie about things being broken. Just because I was wearing dress clothes doesn’t mean I don’t know how to wrench on cars.

    The list just goes on and on. Belle Tire is evil. I will never ever ever go back its not worth the headache. They care not for the customer and his or her precious car, wheels, check book, time, energy, or emotion. Do yourself a favor and stay away.

    August 26, 2011 at 6:39 am

  17. TBK

    Belle Tire sucks. i have NEVER been there – why? because before i had a chance, i met the owner, and he is a HUGE cock. i would NEVER gove him money, no matter how indirect it may be. fuck that guy permanently. i’m not at ALL surprised the company gives bad customer service from top to bottom with that motherfucker being the origin of it.

    November 7, 2011 at 9:49 pm

    • chuck

      You seem like quite a dick. Have you seen “Step Brothers”? because you’re coming off kind stupid right now……………..
      The owners of Belle Tire are the nicest, most genuine people that you will ever meet. You sir, are a liar.

      December 21, 2013 at 12:08 pm

  18. B.A.E. INC.

    They just got me today Too.. Been going on for a few years! I bought a set of standard 285-75-16′s for my superduty ford truck, They put them on and I left.. got on the freeway and had a big vibration, I called from my phone while driving and told them.. they said to bring it back tomorrow and they would check it out cause they were closing soon. I went in the next day and they rebalanced them… and said they were off… so I left and parked the truck.. I only drive the truck on occasion and the next time I took it out, hit over 45 mph it started shaking my truck.. I have taken them in 5 times and they rebalance and say… good to go… I got sick of it and just kept driving it when I needed it.. so far ate up 2 sets of hubs, drag link, sway bar links.. and more.. finally I went in weeks ago and they said my wheel is bent, and that is the problem.. so I got so sick of it today I said fuck it and went there hoping to get this finally solved.. I was going to buy a set of new rims for it if needed… JUST FIX IT!… they took it in back and the guy who knew nothing about the whole ordeal that was working on my truck says… the rims are fine… it is the shtty tires you have….. that is the entire problem,, not a bent rim! so I ask the manager what they want to do for me. prorate those tires since I have complained since the day I bought them… they wanted list price $1000.00 to put new tires on .. mount balance every normal charge.. and said that was giving me a discount for my old tires! I went up the road and got a cheaper price from a store as a total stranger!.. the worst part is I own a large repair shop and sent them customers for alignments and tires all the time.. so they even screwed a owner of a shop that sends them work! lost lots already in the time since they have been screwing me around… at least 20-30 k over the few years… what assholes! I would have gave me a set on the house to keep my business… I agree with the other guy FUCK YOU BELLE TIRE!

    January 31, 2012 at 11:53 pm

  19. ana

    Well, my story started 3 weeks ago when I took my Cougar to look at a tire that needed to be fixed. They told me they couldn’t fix it and so I left. I parked my car went about my business and noticed that the center of my hubcap was gone. I took it back and the MORON around the counter said that I would have to buy a new replacement and that to bring the receipt and get refunded! Ain’t that some crap?
    Then I called the district manager and he said he would take care of it. Lets just say I still didn’t get my part. But I have called the BBB and my attorney!

    April 27, 2012 at 12:39 pm

  20. Ana

    Oh and BTW I was the one that posted the story about my Cougar, the “manager” was an idiot and I am done with them….Sometimes I want to do like the commercial for Discount Tire and throw the other three center hubcaps threw there window…….And also lets just say ALL the IDIOTS that were “up the chain” are MORONS!!!!!

    April 27, 2012 at 12:46 pm

  21. Justin

    Thanks for the info, was about to get a set of tires installed at the brand new Caledonia location, but now I’m going to Discount Tire.

    May 10, 2012 at 11:44 pm

  22. steve b

    you got your money back crybaby so go use some of it .Want some cheese to go with that whine

    May 20, 2012 at 1:03 pm

  23. robinson

    yes, I agree with you they are no help at all. Belle Tire will lose alot of customers this way. they are all full of shit, even the corporate customer service office.

    June 6, 2012 at 2:10 pm

  24. Paul S

    Well, I was thinking about checking out the new Bell Tire in Benton Harbor, Mi. But after seeing these comments I won’t bother. Better to stick with Discount Tire.

    October 16, 2012 at 8:09 pm

  25. twntyfvcnt

    i will never shop at belle tire ever in my life they screwed me over in tires and damaging my cobra R’s they are also over priced i go to discount tire they beat all there prices and they dont brake shit

    December 1, 2012 at 12:41 pm

  26. sandbox

    It’s called putting a rag between the bar and wheel. It’s not fucking hard. They teach that at every tire shop. I’ve worked for that belle on West main. Don’t take your shit there.

    July 7, 2013 at 9:22 pm

  27. Sandi

    Wow! I’m planning on purchasing a set of tires and an alignment for my truck in the morning. Making trip from Windsor and thinking now that maybe Belle Tire has some “questionable” tires sold as quality tires. Out of round and unable to be balanced, damaged rims, rude managers! I think I’ll skip Belle Tire and go elsewhere.

    August 3, 2013 at 12:59 am

  28. Ryan

    That’s what happened to me! Belle tire in hartland mi, bent my rims with that machine. I go in there yesterday at 425pm and get a new tire bc my right front is going flat every night. The new tire is on. And I asked them to check if I had any bent rims, they said nope just alittle dirt in between the rubber. Next morning the new tire is flat and the front right is still flat. And they say there’s nothing we can do! Bullshit man up and pay a tower to tow me to your shop! And fix once agian, bc they fucked up!

    October 9, 2013 at 10:59 am

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 39 other followers